Paying respects

I’ve got a lot of catching up to do, having been occupied with moving my family across the country this last month or so- and we still haven’t moved in yet, let alone unpacked. That said, some things take precedence.

I just learned that a fine gentleman I worked with on set for the movie Clutch was killed in action in Afghanistan recently. Info came from HERE.

1st Lt. Robert N. Bennedsen, 2nd Squadron, 2nd Cavalry Regiment on the left


The DEA raid scene in Clutch was one of my most pleasant days of gun wrangling/acting/etc. Everyone there from the director down had a great attitude, and all were very humble and respectful with the amount of military experience in the room, they could easily have copped attitudes at being coached on tactical firearms and dynamic entry by a young civilian who’s never seen real combat. Instead, they were quite friendly, and even appreciative of what I was sharing.

Jay’s got a new website in the works, it looks like. I look forward to seeing the finished project. In the meantime, all due respect to Mr. Bennedsen, and sympathies to his family.

One Comment

  1. Thomas Anderson
    Posted October 3, 2010 at 10:06 am | Permalink

    My condolences to this brave soldier in the army i know he kicked butt so I KNOW he’s God’s angel now. Peace


One Trackback

  1. By Changing gears again « Them's Fightin' Words on June 17, 2011 at 8:36 am

    […] a project I worked on a couple years ago, and posted about just over a year ago in reference to one of the actors who sadly was killed in action in Afghanistan. Still, that’s the nature of indie film; Clutch was influenced by and treads a […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

